2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
57 members (Aleks_MG, accordeur, brdwyguy, Carey, AlkansBookcase, 20/20 Vision, 36251, benkeys, 9 invisible), 1,931 guests, and 319 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#1026766 11/03/04 09:44 AM
1000 Post Club Member
OP Offline
1000 Post Club Member
And so I find myself in this familiar position. I am extremely motivated to play piano but I have not even one day in the week available to play. I am a full time student and I also have 2 jobs(more like 1.5). The last time this happened I just gave up school to study piano and then I auditioned(at the same school) for acceptance into the piano performance department. I was accepted but not overly pleased with it. If i was going to go into this department it would take me 3-4 years to graduate. If i just stick with what i'm doing now(economics), I can graduate in 3 semsters(1.5 years). So it's just not really smart to do piano now. I never actually attended this school for piano even though I was accepted. What happened was that I withdrew from school(insufficient funds), and took 2 years off to work. Now I'm back and on a mission to finish my degree(any degree) as soon as possible. Everything was going great until I got the itch to play again. Now I can't stop(I won't stop). But life is just getting in the way of me playing the amount that I want to play. Oh well, i'm sure i'm not the only one in this position but I just neeeded to vent. arrrgh! I just want to drop everything and play...Some days this is what happens. But I can't do that today because I have two tests this week. grrrr.