2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
70 members (Carey, clothearednincompo, Bellyman, AlkansBookcase, accordeur, akse0435, Barry_Braksick, BadSanta, 12 invisible), 1,878 guests, and 304 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
OP Offline
I am an adult student, I've been studying piano for almost 4 years now.....(in 5 days!) laugh

I just had a LIVE recital May 08....my 3rd..... but I did something crazy! I decided to perform 4 pieces, instead of my usual 1 piece.....My teacher and I both agreed that I was ready, and I truly thought I was, but then on stage, the unthinkable happened. I fell apart...The 1st and the 4th piece were sort of unsalvageable.... I can't post them, let's put it that way!

The second and third pieces are the ones I thought were decent enough to post.....I KNOW there is a lot of room for improvement, but I am interested in your comments......If anyone has helpful performance tips, please let me know!!

Please excuse the audio! The recording hall was great, but our camcorder is not!

Here are links to the two videos...

Chopin Nocturne in E minor Op.72
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-wdqt5IqnZU

Mendelssohn: Venetian Boat Song Op.30, No.6
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JdgMkB1F9_A&feature=user

Thanks,

Kelly

"The aim and final end of all music should be none other than the glory of God and the refreshment of the soul."
- Johann Sebastian Bach
2000 Post Club Member
2000 Post Club Member
Only 4 years??? you play very well for that short amount of time.

Your LH is very good in both the Chopin and Mendelssohn pieces.