2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
56 members (Animisha, Burkhard, aphexdisklavier, benkeys, 1200s, akse0435, AlkansBookcase, 13 invisible), 1,881 guests, and 256 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
i could say i was a self taught painter/artist, even tho i have done a few workshops, but no college or atelier courses. But this would not be true.
Joining the art forums 5 years ago & having other artists critique my work, point me to books & DVD's, tell me all about mediums & brushes & teqniques .... no, not self taught.

i think piano is more difficult to learn tho.
i am really struggling. I think i need a hands on teacher this time around.
For one thing, a teacher will give me something to live up to - set out my practice & pace me correctly. See where i am struggling & why & have me make corrections.

i am too old now to learn classical & expect to be good at it, but i believe there are teachers out there who would not insist on strict classical training. yes?

tricia
500 Post Club Member
OP Offline
500 Post Club Member
Originally posted by huami:
i am too old now to learn classical & expect to be good at it, but i believe there are teachers out there who would not insist on strict classical training. yes? [/QB]