2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
42 members (busa, clothearednincompo, Doug M., 36251, Davidnewmind, Dfrankjazz, brdwyguy, benkeys, Burkhard, 5 invisible), 1,131 guests, and 256 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Gilbert Offline OP
OP Offline
I have taken Seaside Lee's advice and posted my debut piece 'Moon River'. Remember I started playing piano again after 35year break and had my first proper lesson on January 20th this year. I would appreciate honest comments from listeners and advice on how I can develop my style and technique. Thanks

http://www.box.net/shared/01j9mxhppx

G
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
G
That is very nice. And, I know from personal experience, the bass line is not easy to pull off.

For a first post this early in your return to the piano is impressive. I do not know if I could play it as nicely and I have been at it for 16 months now.

I will leave the advice-giving to those more qualified.

Nice job, indeed.

"There is nothing remarkable about it. All one has to do is hit the right keys at the right time and the instrument plays itself." Johann Sebastian Bach/Gyro
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
Yay Gilbert!!!

After a long break hearing anything from start to finish gives me goosebumps.

It might be elsewhere on here, but what kind of piano did you record this on?

Full-Time Music/Entrepreneurship Major: (Why not compose music AND businesses?)
Former Piano Industry Professional
Steinway M
Roland Atelier AT90R
All Posts are Snarky Unless Otherwise Noted
Gilbert Offline OP
OP Offline