2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
41 members (Animisha, alexcomoda, benkeys, Burkhard, 20/20 Vision, AlkansBookcase, brennbaer, 10 invisible), 1,157 guests, and 319 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
D
Drooxy Offline OP
OP Offline
D
Hi everybody,

I am new on that forum so I briefly introduce myself:

I am a 42 years old french guy, living in the suburb of Paris and working as freelance in Information technology field.

I studied classical piano between the age of 8 and 13, then got fed up and gave up (causing a drama at home ! frown ).

So I bought a guitar to play - discretely in my bedroom - some folk music. Then I worked on some blues and rock'n roll accompaniment while I was singing - I needed to be looked at by girls at those times ! wink

Something like 10 years ago I acquired a Clavinova and came back to the piano. I also took some lessons with a teacher during almost one year. Again, I stopped and spent 5 or 6 years without opening a piano lid...

18 months ago I decided to buy an hybrid piano (Yamaha GT20) and started to work on some "piano bar" pieces but I quickly got fed up and switched to some Chopin pieces (I had not played much Chopin in the past although his music had always very much attracted - and moved - me !).

Now I have three pieces from Chopin that I can play satisfactorily (for me at least !) but that I try to keep on improving and that I would like to definitely be the begining of a repertoire !

Theses pieces are:

. Nocturne Opus 9 n°2
. Waltz Opus 64 n°1
. Waltz Opus posth. in A minor