2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
73 members (AlkansBookcase, bcalvanese, 36251, brdwyguy, amc252, akse0435, 20/20 Vision, Burkhard, 16 invisible), 2,120 guests, and 305 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
OP Offline
Ive noticed that almost all the talk on this forum is about Classical music... So i wanted to post this to see if there are some of you that are into other types of music...

I am a bassist first and foremost and love the music of the Neo-Soul movement..And of course Funk. Where this Neo-Soul stuff originates from anyway. Or anthing that "Grooves!" As well as other music but regarding the Piano/Keyboard i love the feel that this music entails. Listen to D'angelos Voodoo or Roy Hargroves RH Faktor for the kind of Keyboard playing im talking about.. Or Funk which also sometimes has GREAT Keyboard stuff.. The Headhunters for example... Does anyone here play this type of music?

If yea, would be really cool if you could share your technique and some info on how you play certain songs. Doesnt have to be SPECIFICALLY in the Neo-Soul, Funk movement... Could be Hip Hop or whatever floats your boat... But Groove oriented music...

Hope that the post is somewhat clear... If you hate this type of music or whatever.. feel free to post your opinion...

Thanks..

M

"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former." - Albert Einstein
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
Funny you should mention this.