2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
52 members (Cheeeeee, Adam Reynolds, Cominut, Burkhard, 1200s, clothearednincompo, akse0435, busa, 36251, 5 invisible), 1,283 guests, and 277 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 88 of 452 1 2 86 87 88 89 90 451 452
J
J
Hello all. Just ordered books 1 through 3 this week and will be joining your ranks soon. I'm excited to dig in.

D
D
Hi All,

I'm new to this forum although I've been reading all the posts for about 2 months now. I'm self taught, no teacher, I know it's not a good thing but well... I have the 3 Alfred books (all in one) and I'm currently at page 95, "Lullaby".

I don't have any idea how it should sound and so I'm having a hard time with the rythm and also with the fingering on measure 5 (D & E). The thumb was on E and there are these two 1/8 notes (D & E). How are we supposed to play those two notes ? Finger 1 & finger 2 ?

Thank you for your help.

500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
Originally posted by Dilbert:
Hi All,

I'm new to this forum although I've been reading all the posts for about 2 months now. I'm self taught, no teacher, I know it's not a good thing but well... I have the 3 Alfred books (all in one) and I'm currently at page 95, "Lullaby".

I don't have any idea how it should sound and so I'm having a hard time with the rythm and also with the fingering on measure 5 (D & E). The thumb was on E and there are these two 1/8 notes (D & E). How are we supposed to play those two notes ? Finger 1 & finger 2 ?

Thank you for your help.