2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
31 members (admodios, busa, Cominut, drumour, Foxtrot3, crab89, EVC2017, clothearednincompo, APianistHasNoName, 6 invisible), 1,170 guests, and 278 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 107 of 452 1 2 105 106 107 108 109 451 452
wj3 Offline
Alfreds Adult All in one, teaches theroy as you go along. I think it is a great book for absolute beginners as I was one when I started. Plus you will get a ton of help from the nice people here in this thread.

wj3

2010 Roland KR-115m, Yamaha clp-430
Working on Alfred Adult AIO 3 Super Special sorta song,Simply Joplin Bethena,Solace,Burgmuller
[Linked Image]
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
Congrats, wj3, on your graduation from Book 1. Good luck with Book 2, but I hope you do pop in from time to time as some of us on the last pages of Book 1 will need advice to make it through.

Welcome, Pianonub! As one leaves, a newbie comes in. Yes, Alfred AIO is a good one for absolute beginners, and I definitely recommend it. There is also a new version called the Self Teaching Book (yellow cover) that I think has most of the same songs and theory, plus some extra directions for self teachers. A few of the newer people to the thread have purchased the self teaching version and seem to like it. Pick yourself up a book and join us.

mom3gram

[Linked Image]
A
Azk Offline
A
Hi, new user here as well that is about to start. Just received my px120 from Amazon and now waiting for my stand and book to arrive. Always wanted to play for a while now, but finally took the plunge.