2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
56 members (bcalvanese, 1957, 7sheji, Aylin, Barly, accordeur, 36251, 20/20 Vision, Adam Reynolds, 8 invisible), 1,386 guests, and 303 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 59 of 452 1 2 57 58 59 60 61 451 452
After lurking for a couple of months, I've finally decided to register. I'm new to this forum and I've already introduced myself in the general beginners forum. I’m from the Netherlands and I'm an adult beginner.

I've started to play late March, after someone had dropped an used, redundant keyboard at my place. I've no musical background whatsoever, but I've started to tingle a little, and a little more... and finally became totally hooked. In a speedy pace I've tried to understand the first steps in sightreading and that's going rather well.

Two months ago I've bought a Casio PX320 and started in Alfred's 1, and now I'm struggling with the rhythm in "Why am I blue". Recently I've aqcuired a piano teacher, but I'm not so sure whether this is the right thing for me. She's very nice, but she has constantly (probably for all the good reasons) her foot on the brake, so to speak. It seems to me she has only one answer to all of my various questions: You're not up to it, let it wait.... confused And as I'm not so good in waiting, I end up the same way as without a teacher, still trying to figure things out on my own. And in fact I'm quite comfortable in the self teaching mode, with the help of the examples on Youtube and maybe in future with the assistance of this nice forum. So, I've not fully decided it yet, but maybe we have to say goodbye.