2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
68 members (bcalvanese, amc252, akse0435, 20/20 Vision, benkeys, apianostudent, Bellyman, AlkansBookcase, 13 invisible), 2,117 guests, and 318 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
C
chprout Offline OP
OP Offline
C
Hi guys. I am a beginner (40 yrs old) and attempting this as my first piece. It's going well, considering I have to decipher the bass clef notes. LOL I can read treble clef, but not bass clef. I start lessons tomorrow, but couldn't wait to get started.

This is from the Hal Leonard version of the book, and it's the "Easy Piano" version. Boy do I need that!!! Anyone else love this piece? It has such interesting notes together making some very dissonant sounding chords. I love that stuff. I've got the first page worked out, but at a slow pace. Now, I've got to move on to the key change part!!!

2000 Post Club Member
2000 Post Club Member
I love that song, and I don't even celebrate Christmas. I also love Linus and Lucy. My first goal is to be able to play it, at least a dumbed down version, but even that's a long way off. Most "easy piano" stuff isn't even that easy for me.

markb--The Count of Casio
2000 Post Club Member
2000 Post Club Member
Welcome chprout! That happens to be the third Christmas tune I learned. (The first was Silent Night and the second Do you Hear what I Hear.) The arrangement I learned was from "The Ultimate Christmas Collection". I was able to play everything except the "solo" at the end of the piece.

I've been playing for a little over a year, so now you have a goal for next Christmas. wink

1000 Post Club Member