2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
66 members (Alex Hutor, AndyOnThePiano2, amc252, brennbaer, accordeur, antune, anotherscott, 9 invisible), 1,706 guests, and 311 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
B
Bihua Offline OP
OP Offline
B
Dear all,

Would like to create a new topic on piano playing for Chinese Pop Songs. On the sharing of techniques, improvising chords, play the tune after hearing in on Radio / TV and so on with and without scores.

I am an Adult Beginner/Intermediate. I read scores and improvise some through hearing new songs on TV or Radio, coming out with my own chords playing method, making it easier to play. And even compose a few tune...

I play music like:
Fairy-tale 童话 by Michael Wong 光良
JJ Lin Jun Jie, 林俊杰 - Killa, Sha Shou (杀手)
Tanya Chua/Stefanie Sun 孫燕姿 - Yuan Dian
Jolin Tsai 蔡依林 Ning Meng Cao De Wei Dao
and so on...

So, hope to meet people with the same interest as me in this forum.

Cheers,
Bihua

Platinum Supporter until Dec 31 2012
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member

Welcome to the forum, Bihua! I'm not familiar with much Chinese music. I don't know if this one counts as Chinese pop music, but my favorite Chinese song I can play is "The moon, my heart" (by Teresa Tang). (Of course, it's the ONLY Chinese song I can play! laugh But it's a pretty one.)

I was introduced to it by our own PW member Axtremus, who posted a recording of it along with his transcription of it:

Ax\'s recordings web site, including "The moon, my heart"