2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
35 members (beeboss, Animisha, Cominut, brennbaer, crab89, aphexdisklavier, admodios, busa, drumour, Foxtrot3, 3 invisible), 1,277 guests, and 258 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#1147588 11/21/08 06:12 AM
X
500 Post Club Member
OP Offline
500 Post Club Member
X
I've done the first nineteen bars of a sonata in Bm and I'd love for some constructive criticism. I've added basic dynamics, although in the final product there will be many more.

Remember, this is more or less a sketch of what the final will be. I'm just new to composing so I want some help if it's possible.
I've got a couple quite good pieces that I've written on the piano....but I need to take the time to figure out how to notate them. That's something that I'll need to take some time doing. ha.

But, back to this piece. Here are links to the Midi and the Pdf file of the sheets.
http://www.4shared.com/file/72476932/a8852ff/Sonata_in_Bm.html
http://www.4shared.com/file/72476935/94ecc75c/Sonata_in_Bm.html

Constructive criticism will be greatly appreciated. I think this piece has potential to be good, but it'll need to be revised.
Oh, and I'll start learning this on piano once it's done to supply a real recording....but the way the midi plays it is totally wrong as far as dynamics and emotion goes. But then again, midi's usually are messed on those things.

Chopin: Nocturne No. 15 in Fm. Op. 55 no.1.
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member