2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
65 members (Animisha, Barly, bobrunyan, brennbaer, 1200s, 36251, benkeys, 20/20 Vision, 10 invisible), 1,863 guests, and 319 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Miffy Offline OP
OP Offline
We finally made the purchase. Guess what we decide to take?

I own a Petrof upright. To upgrade, I started with Schimmel which I had been dreaming of since five years ago when I first played one in a NJ dealer (let’s call it A). During my first visit to a Schimmel NWS 189 in Westchester NY (B dealer), I was distracted by a lot of other beautiful options: it was initially a Kawai RX-6 which I picked first after playing side by side with two Schimmel (a NWS 189 and a T230), three Kawai Shigeru (from 3-6), and two Grotian (205 and 225). After listening to the overwhelming journey this beautiful satin-finished 7 feet Kawai RX has been taken to in the past six months (road shows and a rental to a six-week music camp), I easily moved back to my dream piano Schimmel (a NWS189) and a new star SK 6. That day, I for the first time in my life got on line and posted my first message about these two pianos on Piano Forum with the name of my 2 yr old boy’s favorite character Miffy.