2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
50 members (Bostonmoores, 20/20 Vision, Cheeeeee, Adam Reynolds, Burkhard, 1200s, clothearednincompo, akse0435, busa, 36251, 5 invisible), 1,315 guests, and 298 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Alojolo Offline OP
OP Offline
Hi there.
As some of you may know, I'm a piano student, and these days I've been feeling really tired, maybe because of the changing weather in London, the arrival of Spring and/or the fact that I don't have friends in London yet (I'm Spanish and I came to London not very long ago).
I usually practice from seven to eight hours. I feel very tired during the morning when I start practicing, and during the evening (when I get home).
I would like to know if you could give me any advice, specially on what kind of sports will be good for someone who is studying piano. I know swimming is one of the best things, but I haven't got access to a swimming pool, so maybe some stretching exercises, any gym exercises too?
Any other ideas?
Any vitamins?

Many thanks.

Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Don't hold your breath for spring, we still need to get through April. The recent nice days have certainly brought the pollen out. I know a lot of people who have flu like symptoms.

Gold Subscriber
Gold Subscriber
Diagnosing something as seemingly rudimentary as fatigue can hardly be done without knowing a lot about your general health and your lifestyle. Fatique can be the result of many factors: diet, insufficient sleep, lack of or insufficient amount of physical exercise, overwork that involves the same physical movements.