2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
42 members (Animisha, alexcomoda, benkeys, Burkhard, 20/20 Vision, AlkansBookcase, brennbaer, 10 invisible), 1,145 guests, and 318 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#1210762 06/03/09 01:03 AM
S
OP Offline
S
I'm trying to get an overall idea of pace of learning as it's something i'm finding a little tricky. I just started playing at the beginning of May and this week i've started working on Minuet III in G major by Bach. I really don't know what level this is but so far i've worked through the first eight bars. Am i try to work on music that's too difficult for someone that has been playing barely a month? I'm not complaining, i'm enjoying it but i just don't want to get too far ahead of myself and struggle to improve and maybe give up.

I've been searching for Grade 1 music, i've found a few lists here at piano world, when i check some of these over on youtube they don't appear to me to be grade 1, some are way more difficult so i'm guessing it's different arrangements? Is there anyone who can maybe recommend some pieces at grade 1 level that i can try, i really don't mind which composer, i do like Bach but i'm interested in learning a wide variety of classical music. Thanks.

[Linked Image]
J_N Offline