2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
64 members (Animisha, Barly, bobrunyan, brennbaer, 1200s, 36251, benkeys, 20/20 Vision, 10 invisible), 1,874 guests, and 321 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
OP Offline
Hello. My name is André van Haren, born in Holland and now living in Sweden. I studied classical piano and composition in the 1990's in Holland.

Recently I started working on a piano sonata and am happy so far with the results. I would love to hear some comments on it, so here is the link to the first movement:

Sonata 1 part 1

greetings,
Andreas van Haren, Sweden

Andre'
I really like it alot. It has a certain 'wildness' about it's theme...I could even see dancing in my mind..A Gypsie Dance

One thing I did notice. You probably shouldn't even care because it is really very silly, but at 1:42 I can hear the "jingle" or theme from the "Addams Family" TV show/movies "da da da dant".

I know it's hard enough to write music without worrying about Uncle Fester and other stuff like that, but very awsome work and keep on writing !!!

-cheers!!!
Fantastic! Really well done!

Very symphonic.......sounds very much like a piano concerto.

And yes, at 1:42 is the Addams Family theme http://www.addamsfamily.com/sounds.html , Might want to change that?

Keep up the good work!

OP Offline