2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
63 members (Animisha, aphexdisklavier, benkeys, 1200s, akse0435, AlkansBookcase, Alex Hutor, AndyOnThePiano2, amc252, 13 invisible), 1,868 guests, and 261 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Turbo88 Offline OP
OP Offline
I've been lurking here for a few weeks and thought I'd introduce myself.

I'm a full time guitar/banjo teacher who was classically trained on the piano. I took 13+yrs of lessons and finally 'burnt out'. I always received high marks at my adjudications, did well at recitals and enjoyed playing until then (I actually chose to play the piano and was not forced to play).

I've dusted off a few pieces occasionally through the years but found steady access to a piano difficult. Now I'm reconnecting w/ the piano and have a renewed passion for it.

Currently I'm working on getting my hands back in shape and playing some intermediate pieces. Indeed frustrating at times! I notice that my left hand is a little behind the right, which is probably due to the banjo being an intensive right hand instrument.

Anyway, I'm enjoying reading the archives and look forward to starting this journey again.

E
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
E
[Linked Image]
[Linked Image][Linked Image]

Glad to hear you're picking it up again, congratulations! Do you have a piano now?
Look forward to hearing how it's going.

It is better to be kind than to be right.

Professional private piano teacher since 1994.
Turbo88 Offline OP
OP Offline