2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
59 members (Adam Reynolds, AJMurphy, Barry_Braksick, AlkansBookcase, APianistHasNoName, Carey, brdwyguy, beeboss, 7 invisible), 1,596 guests, and 222 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
P
OP Offline
P
HI:

I am a piano teacher hoping to find a nice quality grand 6' or over to go in home.
I just went to a Steinway store and the salesman introduced me to the Henry F. Miller 6'2'' model. He told me that the makers, Pearl River, have an excellent reputation and this particular Miller is the top of the line. (Price 11,999)

Salesman Quote: "The piano is brand new....as far as manufacturing, this piano is built at the pearl river factory and is the flagship piano built there! The piano you picked out is the nicest of all miller pianos -and is there newest design, meaning the reviews probably are not on the piano you picked out. The piano you picked out has all solid wood parts, a beautiful sitka spruce sound board and a super-lovely touch and tone"

After reading some of the forum postings, I am wondering if this is accurate...

I also stopped by another place and saw a Kawai RX3 for a reasonable price (24,500). I heard Kawai is a great brand.
Does anyone have any thoughts on the Henry Miller or the Kawai RX3?

Last edited by insearch; 08/13/09 08:12 PM.
D
D
Where are you located? Did you see the Henry F Miller at a Sherman Clay Store?

The Henry F Miller is a very nice piano and worthy of consideration. The Kawai RX3 is also a good piano but much more expensive.