2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
59 members (Animisha, Burkhard, aphexdisklavier, benkeys, 1200s, akse0435, 13 invisible), 1,860 guests, and 258 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
K
OP Offline
K
I am studying my first piano concerto (Mozart #20). My teacher told me about a midi file that could serve as the accompaniment and was good because I could really slow down the speed. (Music Minus One only has one slow speed and it's not slow enough for me.) I know nothing about MIDI files and I don't think I have a MIDI player on my computer. At home where my piano is I also have dial up due to where I live, at work high speed.

Ideally I would like to download this MIDI file (or something similar I can use as the 2nd part but will give me more options in slowing down the speed) and play it on my IPhone or home computer. Is there a way to do this?

Other ideas?

I am clueless about MIDIs.

Karin Wandrei
Willits, CA
S
S
Karin,

You need either a hardware or software sequencer to play a MIDI file. Here's a link to a free software midi player.

http://www.vanbasco.com/

It's called a Karaoke player but it should do the job for you. PM me if you have questions.

I believe there are midi player apps for the iPhone as well but I don't have an iPhone so haven't researched them.

Susan

Teacher. 1926 Steinway M. Kawai CE200. Casio PX3. Yamaha P-60. Yamaha NP-30. Roland C-30 Digital Harpsichord. Roland Integra 7.
J
J
Hey Karin,