2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
68 members (Bellyman, Barly, 1957, btcomm, brennbaer, CharlesXX, Animisha, bobrunyan, 13 invisible), 1,985 guests, and 345 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
B
OP Offline
B
Hey guys!

I've been reading these boards since i started teaching myself piano. I'm a couple months shy of 2 years playing now and wanted to get some input from you guys on my work.

I've written these songs and have a band start-up in the works. I consider it a piano-rock band but whatever it is, it's what i write. Lyrics are written too but i'm still learning how to sing/getting a vocalist, lol. Just a 3 piece practicing, so this is rough. Lemme know what you think!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ac0_ismq-Sw

Thanks!

G
4000 Post Club Member
4000 Post Club Member
G
Women are half the population, and so you need to be sure
that you appeal to them too, or you lose 50% of your
audience right off the bat. A lot of young men
will naturally tend to play music that appeals to
the same group, that is, other young males,
but by doing that you lose half your audience
before you even start.

B
OP Offline
B
Thanks Gryo, i appreciate the response and advice. I guess it's hard to show what the songs are about without the lyrics but the first one's about dancing with a girl, second about leaving a girl and moving back to la, and the third about my brother's gf cheating on him. Haha. Is that what you mean or are you talking purely music wise it's not appealing to any women?

Really appreciate your time Gyro!
Lance

G
4000 Post Club Member
4000 Post Club Member
G