2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
64 members (Bellyman, brennbaer, busa, Barly, 1957, btcomm, Animisha, 14 invisible), 2,018 guests, and 347 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#1278297 09/30/09 11:20 PM
P
OP Offline
P
When I was a new teacher, I decided to teach on Saturdays in order to increase my availability so I could build up my studio. Well, that didn't take long...word of mouth brought me up to almost 40 students in just a few months. And now, I am really missing having my Saturdays free. My husband also detests that I have to get up early on Saturday mornings and teach instead of spending family time with him and our kids. =( I can never go to birthday parties because they are always on Saturday mornings - ugh! And I can never go to my son's baseball games because again, they are always on Saturday mornings!

So, after great thought, I am planning to eliminate my Saturdays... Do you think doing this in January would be OK (with a few months notice)? Or should I wait until the summer? I don't want to leave the kids high and dry in the middle of the school year, but I don't know how much longer I can do Saturdays.