2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
65 members (benkeys, 1200s, aphexdisklavier, akse0435, AlkansBookcase, Alex Hutor, AndyOnThePiano2, amc252, 10 invisible), 1,818 guests, and 275 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
J
jal30 Offline OP
OP Offline
J
Hello,

It is my first time here on the forum and I'd appreciate your opinions and views on the pianos that I have in mind.

I used to play keyboard a while back and its been around 7 yrs since i have stopped. I am looking now for a DP that would "closely emulate" an acoustic in both feel and sound. I want to play classicals, and general "soothing" music, but not want to play any fast stuff or jazz.

After doing some research and trying a couple of stores, i am torn between the CLP340, and HP207. I'd appreciate other Yamaha or Roland model suggestions too (these are the brands that are available in my area, and also most comfortable buying at this point).

Thanks

J
jal30 Offline OP
OP Offline
J
I am in the Austin Tx area

T
T
Could you share how you feel about the two pianos? I am also researching. I have tried Yamahas and Rolands briefly and am looking forward to trying the Kawai CA models.

Where I live (Vancouver, Canada) there is a significant price difference between the two. From what I've read here, the closer match in price to the HP207 would be the CLP370 and in feature the CLP380. You may want to check out the HP203 also, which is closer in price to the CLP340.