2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
25 members (drumour, Hakki, crab89, EVC2017, clothearednincompo, APianistHasNoName, JohnCW, Kawai James, 8 invisible), 1,251 guests, and 286 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#1287749 10/15/09 05:41 PM
A
OP Offline
A
This sounds impossible but I am looking for a fairly decent digital piano between £250 and £450 - preferable towards the latter end/middle of that.

I am a composer that has recently returned to working at the keyboard with currently no access to one. I am looking to purchase at the end of the month once I have been paid.

I am not looking for anything too complex - just a simple piano which will be able to sit on my desk and allow me to work on my music. The speakers don't have to be great because I won't be gigging with it and I will likely end up using headphones the majority of the time because of the hours I work and my neighbors.

Original plan was to get a Yamaha NP-30 but I have heard the hammer action isn't great and I spent 13 years learning on a lovely upright as a kid so I don't want something worlds apart from that (though for my price I know I won't get bells and whistles.)

G
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
G
The NP-30 has no action at all. It's just sprung like a cheap organ. I don't find it playable myself.