2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
77 members (20/20 Vision, amc252, benkeys, apianostudent, Bellyman, AlkansBookcase, accordeur, akse0435, 15 invisible), 1,965 guests, and 312 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 121 of 187 1 2 119 120 121 122 123 186 187
jazzwee Offline OP
7000 Post Club Member
OP Offline
7000 Post Club Member
I had such an incredible practice today. I had just been working on technical things the last few weeks related to speed. Today, I started playing ATTYA starting at 220bpm. Surprisingly I wasn't even breaking a sweat and was very relaxed. So I upped it to 240bpm. Still ok. I kept doing this until I was playing ATTYA full on with eighth notes at 280bpm which is the maximum on my metronome. I couldn't believe it! yippie

Dave, you would be proud, you're my influence in this area. thumb

I was very relaxed doing it and no tension at all. In fact I was doing it for over an hour and I didn't feel any strain.

I was also working on the LH soloing with the RH. LH is definitely feeling more in control so short melodic phrases are now coming out but I feel the LH is still rhythmically strained.