2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
56 members (Carey, brdwyguy, beeboss, Chris B, Cheeeeee, Dalem01, danno858, 10 invisible), 1,872 guests, and 296 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
G
G
Originally Posted by FogVilleLad
I think that it'll be difficult to beat the sound of Sennheiser's open 'phones. I've been using the HD 600's for a couple of years and they have superb reproduction. The only problem is that they're pricey.

Pricey - this might be translated as "you get what you pay for".

A previous post suggested that open phones can be heard by others in the room. Wow - as soon as I set them down, they are virtually silent. I've been using my Sennheiser HD340's for about sixteen years, and my wife has never heard them yet - maybe the poster has had them turned up way too high.

The open style is very comfortable for hours, and when someone calls you, you can hear them and not miss dinner.

C
3000 Post Club Member
3000 Post Club Member
C
Originally Posted by Jordan Garrard
I'm not intentionally looking for studio quality, its just that if i'm going to spend around £50, i may as-well pay slightly more and get a pair that i can use for everything. (which is part of my reason for leaning towards on-ear, since over-ear are slightly impractical for ipod use why walking down the street, etc.)

But i could buy a pair dedicated to piano usage, i'm just looking for the best comfort:sound:price ratio, more suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

I'm also considering the Bose on-ear phones, any reviews?