2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
48 members (Craig Hair, Cominut, Burkhard, 1200s, clothearednincompo, akse0435, busa, 36251, Davidnewmind, 5 invisible), 1,251 guests, and 275 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
N
OP Offline
N
Hey all,

I'm browsing around, trying to find the perfect 'first' piano. I am a beginner, hailing from a background filled with classical guitar and bass, and have now finally decided to live out the dream of learning piano. And I want to do it right.

So I've narrowed my choice down to three options.
1) Roland F-110 (12,000 NOK)
2) Yamaha CLP-320 (10,000 NOK)
3) Casio PX-730 (8,500 NOK)

Now, obvious difference first, the Casio is a bit cheaper. The Yamaha is 10k NOK (Norwegian kroner) until Christmas, not sure what the price will be afterwards.

Sadly, due to my current place of residence, I won't have the option of going to the store and trying them out for myself to see which one I like more. We do, however, have the right to return products without giving any reason for the first 14 days after purchasing a product online, so I can always return it if I really don't like it. But of course, I want to make sure I order the right piano in the first place smile

The Casio and Roland pianos both seem to be a bit more compact than the Yamaha, which will be useful for me come fall, when I'll be living in a tiny apartment (going to university and all that), with a weight around 30kg, while the Yamaha weighs 45kg, and is a bit deeper. Not the largest difference, I don't plan on moving it around a lot.