2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
58 members (brdwyguy, Carey, beeboss, Chris B, Cheeeeee, Dalem01, danno858, 11 invisible), 1,894 guests, and 290 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
T
OP Offline
T
Hello everyone!
I'm a new guy here. First, thanks a lot for the wealth of information I got from this forum!

Somewhere here I read about Band in a Box soft which can/should be used with CLP "in lieu of" CVP.

Next week I will be a proud owner of Clavinova CLP-340 and I'm just wondering what that soft does. A note - I'm a beginner piano player; I'm not looking to substitute real lessons with any soft, I'm just curious. :-)

Thank you for your opinions and happy holidays!
Yuri

Yuri
Clavinova CPL-340PE
2000 Post Club Member
2000 Post Club Member
The 340 will replay simple MIDI files. Its circuitry does not include drum and rythm kits needed to play back full orchestrations. Only the CLP380 or all the CVPs will do this.

Co-Author of The Complete Idiot's Guide To Buying A Piano. A "must read" before you shop.
Work for west coast dealer for Yamaha, Schimmel, Bosendorfer, Wm. Knabe.
C
3000 Post Club Member
3000 Post Club Member
C
Originally Posted by total-amateur
I'm just wondering what that soft does. A note - I'm a beginner piano player; I'm not looking to substitute real lessons with any soft, I'm just curious.