2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
53 members (Aylin, brdwyguy, bcalvanese, accordeur, 36251, Bostonmoores, 20/20 Vision, Adam Reynolds, 1200s, akse0435, 5 invisible), 1,320 guests, and 303 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
S
OP Offline
S
Hello all,

Just ordered the Casio PX-330, it should arrive in the end of the month (out of stock)... Meanwhile I studied a bit about DPs in general, and I have 2 questions:
1) If you take a relatively simple digital piano like the PX-330 and download some soundfonts of a high-quality DP into it (say Roland FP-7), how would it sound in comparison to the Roland, particularly with a headset?
2) Is it possible to store downloaded soundfonts in the PX-330, so that one could use them without it being connected to the PC? If not, what well-known DPs do have this feature?

My YouTube Channel:
http://www.youtube.com/user/igalbog?feature=mhw4
==================================
V
V
1.) Probably worse than the Roland. If I understand that correctly, thoese sounds are gained by sampling DPs, which have sounds sampled from a real piano. And sampling samples isn't such a good idea IMO.
2.) No, I think you'd need to get a sampler for that, and i don't think any DP has that feature.

C
3000 Post Club Member
3000 Post Club Member
C
1) If you take a relatively simple digital piano like the PX-330 and download some soundfonts

Kind of a moot question. You can't download new samples. Very few DPs have that feature.