2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
24 members (johnesp, clothearednincompo, crab89, JohnCW, Georg Z., David B, 9 invisible), 1,260 guests, and 290 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 115 of 341 1 2 113 114 115 116 117 340 341
jazzwee Offline OP
7000 Post Club Member
OP Offline
7000 Post Club Member
BTW - after spending hours and hours on Chopin Etude 10/1, I started playing ATTYA again and suddenly I sound completely different. My confidence in playing large intervals spread my hand more. It's like a crash course in really large (10ths and 11ths) hand busting arpeggios (some asymmetrical ones). But they really just outline chords.

I don't expect to learn a lot of these. This Etude is fairly short. And it's eventually something I just work on for a longer term as soon as I get comfortable.

10/2 sounds interesting too since this one is fast moving chromatics. That would be pretty good for jazz.

The Chopin Em Prelude sounds pretty jazzy actually. It's one of the pieces I was given long ago to develop good touch with chords and melody.

I just need a crash course since Hanon isn't doing it for me. The motions are too simplistic in Hanon. Articulation problems in soloing often occur because of hand twising positions you suddenly find yourself in.

Pianoclues.com for Beginners
My Jazz Blog
Hamburg Steinway O, Nord Electro 4 HP

jazzwee Offline OP
7000 Post Club Member
OP Offline
7000 Post Club Member