2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
26 members (clothearednincompo, crab89, JohnCW, Georg Z., David B, Fried Chicken, 9 invisible), 1,173 guests, and 284 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
1000 Post Club Member
OP Offline
1000 Post Club Member
I’m working full time now .. and the pieces I'm studying are,” two timing” and “croation rhap.”

Both are pretty long and I'm wondering how long this is going to take to for these to complete to a good level of palying..(4weeks)maybe at minimum.

I’m fatigued a little at the end of a day so I only practice
30 min every day;
I don't’ know how else to do this....but i guess I'll work something out as time moves on ...any experience with study time appreciated.

I hate during all that time not to move forward, anyone think it would be negative to “scantly” practice
forward lessons just for learning technique?

8000 Post Club Member
8000 Post Club Member
Are you able to get longer sessions in on weekends? Can you try practicing in the mornings?

This semester I practice before I leave the house in the mornings, and since I start earlier on Mon, Wed and Fri, those days I only tend to get about 30-45 minutes of practice. But on Tues and Thurs, I get between 90-120 minutes.. And on the weekends, usually I do a two hour practice one of the days and a shorter practice the other.