2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
36 members (Animisha, benkeys, Burkhard, 20/20 Vision, AlkansBookcase, brennbaer, admodios, 9 invisible), 1,130 guests, and 323 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
F
OP Offline
F
I posted once here the day before yesterday. And I appreciate those people helping me! I almost decided going for P155 as its portability and GHE keys. Since there are no one in stock in my city. I have to wait another one or two weeks.

Then I came across Korg SP250 on internet today. It seems it has great keys as well, also portability. And it is much cheaper than P155.

I am a beginner. The main concern for me is in this order: the keys>the sound>portability. Of course, I have a budget cap 1500 Canadian dollars.

So, which one is better for me?
Also, is there anyone who have tried both of them? I would like to know how different the keys of the two feel. Which one is better? Slightly or dramatically?
How different are the sounds of them? Which is better?

Do you guys have any other recommendations that meet my requirements for me?

Thank you very much!

PS: Two other models I am interested in: Kawai ES6 and Yamaha CP50..
Any opinions?

Last edited by FjJeffrey; 02/06/10 09:34 PM.

Adult beginner with a Roland FP-4
Alfred's All-in-One
F
OP Offline
F
Here is the description about the keys of Korg SP250 form its website: