2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
66 members (anotherscott, Bellyman, Carey, brennbaer, busa, ChickenBrother, Barly, 1957, 10 invisible), 2,048 guests, and 308 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
W
OP Offline
W
I am a beginner piano player who recently purchased a yamaha ypg 635. I love the piano itself, i have only one drawback...i want it to be much louder! I was wondering what is the best way to hook it up to either an amplifier or pa system or even a voco pro karaoke system! Any suggestions or advice will be greatly appreciated! thanks everyone! This is such a great place!

look for a thread about the logitec z-2300.

Roland FP7F
If it has a line out you can run a cable from that to your stereo or p.a. If not, you can run a cable from the headphone out to the stereo or p.a. I run my privia 120 to my p.a. from the headphone jack. Sounds great. You can get cables and adapters at your local radio shack. Just tell them what kind of jacks you're running from the dp to the p.a./stereo and they'll set you up.

Mike
Casio Privia PX 120

The only thing nescessary for evil to thrive is for good men to do nothing.
[Linked Image]
C
3000 Post Club Member
3000 Post Club Member
C
Originally Posted by wujekcity
I am a beginner piano player who recently purchased a yamaha ypg 635. I love the piano itself, i have only one drawback...i want it to be much louder!...

Here is what I just posted on the subject. Piano has a huge range. You want accurate not punchy bass and because yu tend to play mostly a few octaves around middle C. make sure the system does not cross over in that range.
My Sound System