2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
59 members (brdwyguy, Carey, beeboss, Chris B, Cheeeeee, Dalem01, CharlesXX, 11 invisible), 1,896 guests, and 295 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#1422954 04/23/10 09:27 PM
D
OP Offline
D
Do you find it difficult to find others like you? I mean, I am a classical piano fan, a big fan. I listen to many different recordings of various composers. I compare, listen, and compare some more. I am a piano student too. And yet, at my church, and my job, I cannot relate to anyone since no one else that I know of, understands the wonderful joy I experience while listening to Chopin, or Beethoven, or Mozart.

To be able to share with someone about this recording, or that recording, that artist, or this sheet music, or talks on pianos, or fingering, would be neat. Can anyone relate?

The music takes me to a serene place, and yet, it is a journey I take alone. My wife does not connect with it...so, I come here, to share..

Dreamer

L
ll Offline
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
L
Other than my piano teacher and two cousins...yes.

I went to a concert with a third cousin, who is taking Music Appreciation. We left at intermission because he just couldn't pay attention and it was ruining the experience for me.

Sad to say, he likes to tell me he enjoys it and he takes piano lessons now.

II. As in, second best.
Only lowercase. So not even that.
I teach piano and violin.
BM, Violin & Percussion Performance 2009, Piano Pedagogy 2011.
ll #1423010 04/23/10 11:59 PM
4000 Post Club Member
4000 Post Club Member