2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
48 members (accordeur, 36251, Bostonmoores, 20/20 Vision, Cheeeeee, Adam Reynolds, Burkhard, 1200s, clothearednincompo, akse0435, 5 invisible), 1,304 guests, and 302 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#1435349 05/12/10 06:58 PM
OP Offline
Hi folks!
Thought I'd introduce myself.
I am new to both the forum and playing!
I am 51 yrs old and just recently bought a Yamaha keyboard (E223).
I have always wanted to play just never took lessons. Recently, a friend of mine taught himself to play harmonica and it was just the kick in the pants I needed to finally take the plunge.
He mainly plays 12 bar blues stuff and I would like to get to where we can play during family get togethers.
I am open to any and all suggestions!
I look forward to reading through the forum and all the info!
Mike

Started Playing May 2010 at 51 yrs old, Some Self Learning, Lessons X 3yrs
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
Welcome Mike. You will love it here!! It is a very supportive and knowledgeable community!
I am a very new beginner (7 months) and have been using Alfred's all-in-one, level 1 during that time. There are corresponding threads for each of the Alfred books (3 total). I have had a lot of fun discussing struggles and accomplishments with my fellow Alfred students. I am sure that others will offer additional suggestions too.
Are you playing anything right now? Do you have a teacher or will you be self-taught?

Christine

[Linked Image]

Platinum Supporter until Dec 31 2012
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member

Platinum Supporter until Dec 31 2012
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member