2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
23 members (HZPiano, admodios, johnesp, clothearednincompo, crab89, JohnCW, Georg Z., Joseph Fleetwood, 7 invisible), 1,274 guests, and 297 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
P
phillie Offline OP
OP Offline
P
Hello everyone!
I'm new on this forum,found lots of useful info here.
And now I would like to ask for some advice.

I have been playing piano for 14 years, but for various reasons had to take a break for 2 years. Now i finally have the chance to continue with my hobby and decided to buy a new digital piano (was using an acoustic before).
My budget is about 1200 euros and after reading several reviews I have found that one of the most popular instruments in this price range are the Yamaha CLP-320 and the Kawai ES6.

Now I need help to decide which one of those two to buy (or maybe there are other good pianos in this price range that I should know about?)

I do understand that it would be the best to go to a music store and try both out, but I haven't had the time to visit one yet. I plan to do it soon,though.

What I would really like to know is which of the 2 pianos has better key action. I also read that Yamaha's CLP 330+ / CLP 230 GH3 keys are on a whole new level compared to the 320's GH, so would it be better to save up 300 more euros and get a clp 230 / 330?

I also would like to add that size and portability of the instrument don't matter to me. What really is important, is the piano sound and the key action.

I would really appreciate if someone who has had experience with these instruments could give me some advice.