2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
70 members (36251, benkeys, Charles Cohen, 20/20 Vision, bcalvanese, booms, Bruce Sato, Carey, AlkansBookcase, 9 invisible), 1,932 guests, and 256 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
C
cspat64 Offline OP
OP Offline
C
Hi
I'm an absolute beginner for piano and I have about $3,000 to buy my first piano. Should I buy the nice one like Roland RD 700GXF or should I go with something like Yamaha P155 to start with? I know once I get on learning I would be commited. So should I buy the real nice one right now and will satisfy me for a long, long time because the digital piano would not get any better than this just different or to buy a cheaper one to start with and change it to the better one later which in total will cost me more than buying the really nice one right now?
Really need some thought.
Thanks.

V
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
V
I think you should try a lot of them out from less expensive to more expensive and see which one you like. Don't assume that the more expensive ones are automatically better for you. You never know, maybe you'll end up liking the less expensive ones better. Or if they don't seem to make a big difference to you, then of course why spend more money, right?

So the bottom line is you should buy the one YOU like the most that fits within your $3K budget. Don't let other people's opinions of which ones they like affect YOUR opinion of which one you like because they may have different taste than you.

A
A