2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
50 members (Cheeeeee, Carey, Dalem01, danno858, CharlesXX, Aleks_MG, accordeur, brdwyguy, 9 invisible), 2,030 guests, and 337 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
Piano World Founder - Piano Tuner - Pianist
6000 Post Club Member
OP Offline
6000 Post Club Member
<font size="+1">See How Piano World Ranks Compared to Other Piano Sites</font>
Additional stats later in this thread show how we rank for specific piano-related keywords and phrases

As some of you know, my day job is Internet Marketing, Ecommerce, and SEO (Search Engine Optimization).
SEO Experts To Go -- The Ecommerce Guru

I sometimes use a service called Quantcast www.quantcast.com to get demographics on web sites.

Quantcast visits billions of web pages, and currently has rankings available on over 20 million sites. Please note that Quantcast states that these are estimates based on data they have collected, and that they can get much more accurate if the site owner places Quantcast code on their site (as we have done).

So, I decided to do a little comparison of how Piano Manufacturers sites rank versus Piano World. Note that the LOWER the ranking number the better. For example, Piano World's current ranking is 8,249... which means we rank ahead of 20,079,870 of the total 20,088,119 sites they rank.

I've also included Quantcast's estimates of monthly unique visitors.
(for more info, see their FAQ )

(The listing is in no particular order, it's just how I looked them up as the brands came to mind.)