2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
66 members (Alex Hutor, AndyOnThePiano2, amc252, brennbaer, accordeur, antune, anotherscott, 9 invisible), 1,706 guests, and 311 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 75 1 2 3 4 74 75
Its taken me only a few days to get Chopin prelude down well. I've allowed myself one weeks practice on this small piece. This comeing monday I will begin the last piece in the book. I started playing it briefly and find it fairly easy. Patterns motifs are not that difficult. I guess,this piece may take me five days to get through. At the start of my learning piano for the life of me I could not play the pieces in this book 3. I guess I can conclude this series had payed off. I would recommend this series.

I write these things in order that you may witness to the progress this series has developed in me. Which should reflex the quality of this publication set. Though to be fair the "Alfred Adult series" was not the only publication from which I studied from. I used Hanon together with little known "Henry Slaughter Gospel piano"

I have made it through. It has been about four years or more in the making. And I refused to quit or change books.

I would like to see a fouth level to this series. But I know its not going to happen.