2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
59 members (Aleks_MG, accordeur, brdwyguy, Carey, AlkansBookcase, 20/20 Vision, Charles Cohen, 36251, benkeys, 6 invisible), 1,935 guests, and 310 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
G
OP Offline
G
Hello, this post may seem a little childish but im gong to go ahead with it anyway.
Im currently studying music at my college and there are 2 people n my class who play piano, me being one of them. I have many piano books but just cant find the right piece to show off to this other person in my class. You see i have been playing piano longer, i also have a teacher whereas this other person does not have a teacher and just teaches themselves. I am just looking for a few impressive piano pieces to learn that are not anything harder than something of around a grade 6 level. Thanksand i hope my point came across Ok

6000 Post Club Member
Online Content
6000 Post Club Member
Why not ask your teacher?

Best regards,

Deborah
G
OP Offline
G
I did and thy were unsure by what i meant when i said impressive, you see i haveshowed off a lot of songs in my class that i can play but they evidently havent been difficult enough to wow the other person in my class as they have learnt them as well. I want a piece that is around a grade 6 and something quite technically challenging that the person in my class will not be able to play.

P
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
P
Hmm it really depends what you mean by impressive.

I personally find this piece very impressive, but maybe not in the way you mean, and it's about sixth grade.