2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
57 members (Adam Reynolds, Carey, brdwyguy, beeboss, Chris B, Cheeeeee, Dalem01, 10 invisible), 1,869 guests, and 291 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 177 of 187 1 2 175 176 177 178 179 186 187
S
S
Cee

Most excellent Autumn Leaves. For a complete beginner like me I realy can hear the individual notes. All the pauses for breath and repeating rythms that Jazwee and others talk about are there.

Many thanks for this. Full of ideas and I can actually hear what is going on. If you ever do another AL do post it here as the speed and clarity of this is realy good for beginners to hear. What are you going to be like when you get the hang of the piano.

Swing Cabbage

What exactly do you mean by 'swing'.
L
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
L
OK, still moving through the very early pages of this thread... here's a short snippet of my combined attempt at:
1. 1/7 LH + 3's only in RH
2. the elusive Charleston rhythm

HERE

I've had an unforeseen circumstance that has greatly limited my acces to a piano, and will continue to do so for about a week mad So much for my lenten pledge to practice every day frown

"Wide awake, I can make my most fantastic dreams come true..."
- Lorenz Hart
C
C