2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
49 members (Cheeeeee, Adam Reynolds, Cominut, Burkhard, 1200s, clothearednincompo, akse0435, busa, 36251, 6 invisible), 1,286 guests, and 285 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
L
OP Offline
L
Hi people. i'm new here and have a question!!! i have had my FP4 for a while now and also an audiogram 6 which i rig up to my macbook. when i first set it all up just to test it, i managed to get all the settings just right to make it sound wonderful when recording, however for the life of me i cannot get that clarity back in my recording. i am not an expert when it comes to digital recording so i haven't a clue how to set it up for the best quality. i don't suppose there's anyone out there who has a similar setup and wouldn't mind sharing their settings with me? by settings i mean, how do you have the little knobs positioned? thank you!! smile

C
3000 Post Club Member
3000 Post Club Member
C
Originally Posted by lucymills85
Hi people. i'm new here and have a question!!! i have had my FP4 for a while now and also an audiogram 6 which i rig up to my macbook....

What led you to use Audiogram in preference to GarageBand with a much simpler hardware interface? Curious why you picked that setup.

I always suggest simply plugging the piano directly to the Mac's line-in and recording using default Garage Band "real instrument". At least until you see some reason not to continue with that method (and there are good reasons.)