2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
74 members (20/20 Vision, brdwyguy, AlkansBookcase, 36251, benkeys, bcalvanese, booms, Bruce Sato, Carey, 10 invisible), 1,925 guests, and 267 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
M
mantis Offline OP
OP Offline
M
Hi,
I want to free myself from never-ending chase for hardware digital keyboard with good piano sounds so I thought about virtual instruments. All digital world is going toward virtualization and clouds computing anyway so era for great controllers has began. Since I'm new to software instruments my question is which is the best virtual piano today?
Probably I'll be using it with studiologic VMK-161 and/or numa nero 88 keys.
thanks

B
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
B
Everyone likes different ones. I like Ivory but there are lots I haven't tried.

A
A
I own Galaxy Vintage D and Garritan Steinway Basic, I also tried Pianoteq 3.6 (Trial Version). I like Galaxy Vintage D the most. I couldn't get a usable sound with pianoteq out of the box (too much reverb and distortion) may be with some tweaking it will sound better.

M
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
M
Originally Posted by Alexank
I own Galaxy Vintage D and Garritan Steinway Basic, I also tried Pianoteq 3.6 (Trial Version). I like Galaxy Vintage D the most. I couldn't get a usable sound with pianoteq out of the box (too much reverb and distortion) may be with some tweaking it will sound better.

Steinway Basic is a complete waste of money. I tried it and was NOT moved to buy the full version. $99 down the toilet.