2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
73 members (AlkansBookcase, bcalvanese, 36251, brdwyguy, amc252, akse0435, 20/20 Vision, Burkhard, 16 invisible), 2,121 guests, and 307 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
F
Floyd G Offline OP
OP Offline
F
I'm not an adult beginner, but I want to be encouraging to those who are. What inspired you to get started? What are the benefits you anticipate as you grow in competence? What would you say to someone who is teetering on the edge of getting going? What would you say to someone who is a little ways in and getting discouraged?

Floyd G RPT
www.floydgadd.com
E
E
What inspired you to get started?
As a guitarist of 10 years I wanted to try and add another tool for composition. Also, a better understanding of music theory and sight reading. Plus, the piano is just such a damn beautiful instrument.

What are the benefits you anticipate as you grow in competence? That I can use piano as a real tool for writing, arranging, and orchestrating film scores and personal compositions.

What would you say to someone who is teetering on the edge of getting going? Try it out. You never know until you try and learning new things MAKES YOUR BRAIN BIGGER! MWAHAHA

What would you say to someone who is a little ways in and getting discouraged? Progress builds in strange increments. It may not seem like things are improving but they almost always are. Look to others for specific advice if something is really not clicking. The resources are there but the end results depend on how much effort you are willing to put in.

C
500 Post Club Member