2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
58 members (APianistHasNoName, Adam Reynolds, Carey, brdwyguy, beeboss, Chris B, Cheeeeee, 10 invisible), 1,853 guests, and 274 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#1727115 08/05/11 09:46 AM
S
simeiz Offline OP
OP Offline
S
Hello!
I need your advise. I am a professional pianist who doesn't know much about digital pianos. I have been playing on acoustic pianos all my life. Looking to buy a DP. Main goal for the instrument to sound as close to the acoustic piano as possible. From what I understand Yamaha Clavinova CLP would be the best choice for me. Which model? New or used? Please advise.

Thank you everyone!!! I appreciate all your help!

R
R
Following models will cost you $2000 to $3000 and have trusted sound and actions:

Console Pianos:

- Yamaha Clp 280 (old days hero)
- Yamaha CLP340/440 (the best balance of featurs and price in Clavinova Series)
- Roland HP203 (its almost equivalent to the Clp-340)

Stage Pianos:
- Nord Piano 88 (reloadable high quality piano samples, acceptable action)
- Roland FP-7F (both sound and action are good + some home entertaintment features)
- Kawai MP-10 (probably the best stage action, good sound)
- Roland RD700NX (good action and sound)
- Yamaha P155 (its the stage version of CLP 340)

Last edited by reza; 08/05/11 10:45 AM.
A
6000 Post Club Member
6000 Post Club Member
A
Originally Posted by reza
Stage Pianos:
- Nord Piano 88 (reloadable high quality piano samples, acceptable action)
- Roland FP-7F (both sound and action are good + some home entertaintment features)