2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
47 members (Carey, Dalem01, Cheeeeee, danno858, CharlesXX, Aleks_MG, accordeur, brdwyguy, Dfrankjazz, 7 invisible), 2,056 guests, and 322 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 232 of 540 1 2 230 231 232 233 234 539 540
T
T
Originally Posted by 255
Originally Posted by casinitaly
What are you pleased with this week?

I finally got a teacher.

Great news. What's your teacher like?

Complete Beginner August 2012
'Play Piano' Book 1 - finished
'Play Piano' Book 2 - finished
Grade 1 Sight Reading - finished
Grade 1 Exam Pieces
Grade 1 Scales
The Easy Piano Collection Classical Gold
Yamaha U3
W
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
W
Wow! What a great list of achievements: new teacher, new challenging music, playing in public, recitals, recordings and Dubussy too. Kudos to all of you.

I've been immersed in final exams, grading, grade complaints etc...the usual for end of semester.

I was scheduled to take my piano theory exam (written) on May 18 and I studied and rested and felt prepared. When I arrived at the scheduled exam center there was not a soul in sight...no cars...no life at all. I called, I knocked on the door, I finally left my business card and went home disappointed. The Music Achievement Program (RCM) had confused the center director by cancelling one event but not all. SO...I had calls of apology from the center director and MAP. My exam was rescheduled at my convenience (that was nice) and I took the Basics Rudiments on Tuesday May 21. Felt like I passed...could have done well IF my less certain responses were indeed correct.