2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
27 members (Burkhard, AlkansBookcase, brennbaer, cmoody31, dh371, 20/20 Vision, admodios, clothearednincompo, 6 invisible), 1,217 guests, and 325 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
S
OP Offline
S
Hey,

So I have been sitting on my hands from ordering a new DP for a couple of months and went to finally order an MP10 on Monday, just realised NAMM is coming up though and I should probably wait to see what happens there. I saw the Nord release but to be honest it's not really what I was looking for. Do people think there are expected competitors to the MP10 on the horizon. I'm going to wait till next week now anyway but I am impatient and curious grin Anyone got a hunch?

Mark

V
3000 Post Club Member
3000 Post Club Member
V
Any new DPs should be announced by tomorrow, all being well, at the start of the show.

As for the Nord, unless the specs say otherwise, it looks like a very modest rehash, with the addition of the sample library being the main new ingredient.

I too am trying to be patient. I would love Kawai to release an MP6II with UPHI and bigger sample sizes, but that ain't gonna happen. Korg still might wow us with an SV-2, and that would be very interesting to me. Kurzweil may or may not release the K3000 workstation. As for Roland and Yamaha, who knows?

"you don't need to have been a rabbit in order to become a veterinarian"

mabraman, 2015
7000 Post Club Member
7000 Post Club Member