2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
69 members (Barly, 1957, btcomm, brennbaer, Animisha, bobrunyan, 1200s, 36251, 13 invisible), 1,916 guests, and 360 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
G
G
Originally Posted by Billy-Billy
Not as long as your relationship is disclosed.

No, because my primary goal here was to get impressions on the artistic side, which has noting to do with the tool used. of course I am proud to see that this makes Vienna Imperial looks good, which is also a goal, but I am a composer and pianist as well and I enjoy getting feedback independently of the software I use which I think is perfectly normal.

Last edited by guybacos; 01/30/12 03:32 PM.
S
S
Originally Posted by johngrant
Originally Posted by synergy543
VSL and Ivory II German Grand just feel closer to the real deal.

So the German Grand is the same instrument as the Ivory ii Steinway, I'm assuming? I'm going to check out the demos of the Steinway up at the Ivory site, plus any others I can listen to.
JG

Yes

Last edited by synergy543; 01/31/12 12:23 AM.
B
B
No, because my primary goal here was to get impressions on the artistic side,

And how did that work out for you?

S
S
Billy-billy, people came with pre-conceptions, and sticks and stones (and billy clubs). People such as yourself (with your nine posts). Why so much animosity dude?