2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
59 members (Adam Reynolds, AlkansBookcase, APianistHasNoName, Carey, brdwyguy, beeboss, Chris B, Cheeeeee, 9 invisible), 1,670 guests, and 247 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#1844780 02/14/12 10:04 PM
F
OP Offline
F
I'm a 4th year college student who just started working recently and I'm looking to invest in a decent DP that I can play for the next 5+ years. (Piano being one of the few hobbies I can practically still seeing myself still doing in 10+ years)

I'm a intermediate (maybe low intermediate) skill level having taken lessons for 4 years and then stopping only until recently finding: Joe Hisaishi! Oh the childhood memories! Total bugout fan of him now.

I started using a friend's Casio px575r I believe. It took adjusting when I went back home to our upright Steinway but now I kind of dislike the sound of our Steinway. Sounds too... Ringy... like bad acoustics.

In anycase, I like advise and little blurbs more than "get this period." since I enjoy soaking in as much information about the market and what to expect!
*On that note, if any of you need to build a desktop (pretty much only reason would be for games), shoot me a message. I read and research like no other on PC hardware as well as pricing*

• New to DPs. Only spent 1-2 hours googling around so far.
  • Want to invest in something that will last 5+ years.
  • Feel & Sound are most important. Everything else who cares. Weight? Voices? Looks? I can look like I'm playing a trashcan as long as it sounds great!