2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
72 members (20/20 Vision, AlkansBookcase, bcalvanese, crab89, 36251, brdwyguy, amc252, akse0435, 13 invisible), 2,121 guests, and 297 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#1868726 03/26/12 12:24 PM
O
OP Offline
O
Hey guys I am bored with headphones and want to get a pair of 8's so I can release the sound into the room. I am no pro studio guy, just a guy who loves to play his P155 with Alicia's for fun and wants to be able to turn the volume up! I've had my eye on these models, they are priced the same and are both into/affordable options for decent sound. Anybody have any experience with them?

I will be adding the matching subwoofer as well to this combo fyi.

I want a baby grand eventually, but I still want to have my digital setup for recording and practicing.

"I have never in my life written another such beautiful melody" - Chopin Etude Op. 10, No. 3
K
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
K
I think you will be quite happy with either of them. I don't own them but I have played through the Rokit 8's at a Sam Ash, very nice. I have a set of Alesis m1 Active 520s that I'm very happy playing through. They aren't as nice as the Rokit 8's or BX8 but work well for playing piano through! Any decent monitor setup will sound superior to on board speakers if placed in the right place in the room.

A long long time ago, I can still remember
How that music used to make me smile....
G
3000 Post Club Member
3000 Post Club Member
G