2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
57 members (Adam Reynolds, AJMurphy, Barry_Braksick, AlkansBookcase, APianistHasNoName, Carey, brdwyguy, beeboss, 7 invisible), 1,590 guests, and 218 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 8 of 54 1 2 6 7 8 9 10 53 54
J
J
I'm brand-new to Piano World, but not to the piano:

I'm a composer, ( also a former university music prof ) currently living in Arizona but with NY, Paris, MD and MN in my background. (I believe there are some regular posters to Piano Forum who have referenced one or two of my pieces in various posts under several headings.)

What's the preferred protocol for a composer (experienced) to interact nicely with the very varied folks who visit this site? Most of my music is for fully-developed technqiue, but there are also a number of compositions for developing musicians. -- And then there all my original ragtime pieces!

~ Just about my all-time-favorite pianist is the late, great Sviatoslav Richter. I heard him a fair number of times live in NY ( and in 1972 at his summer series at the Grange de Meslay in France's chateau country ). A truly great musician.

W
W
Originally Posted by unnormaldude68
Hey guys!
I recently found this site and was very excited when I did.
I'm almost 21 years old and I have been playing the piano since I was 3 (almost 18 years).
I am currently working on a performance and education degree from The Crane School of Music.

My current repertoire consists of:
Chopin Ballade No.1 in G Minor,
Haydn Sonata No. 49 in Eb Major,
Chopin Etude Op. 25 No. 2 in F Minor